If you are an incoming admitted student, you will have the opportunity to hear from key leadership at the June 24 Harris Incoming Student Assembly. Below are short bios of each speaker:

Katherine Baicker, Dean and the Emmett Dedmon Professor, is a leading scholar in the economic analysis of health policy. Her research focuses on the effectiveness of public and private health insurance, including the effects of healthcare reforms on the distribution and quality of care. 

Kate Shannon Biddle, Dean of Students, oversees the Harris Student Affairs team. The Harris Student Affairs team is responsible for many functions that directly impact the student experience, including academic advising, enrollment and registration, new student orientation, student life initiatives, and more. 

Ranjan Daniels, AM’94, Senior Associate Dean of Student Recruitment and Global Outreach, leads admissions, financial aid, executive education, new program development and international partnerships. 

Michelle Hoereth, Director of Diversity and Inclusion, is responsible for launching new diversity and inclusion programs and initiatives, managing existing programs, and working directly with Harris Student Organizations.

Ryan Kellogg, Professor and Deputy Dean for Academic Programs, researches industrial organization, energy economics, and environmental policy. Recent research includes the economic consequences of the shale boom and carbon regulation when the economic environment is uncertain.

Paula Worthington, Senior Lecturer, teaches courses in state and local government and cost-benefit analysis. She also serves as academic director of the School’s Policy Labs and advises students completing applied projects for public and nonprofit sector clients. She is consistently recognized for excellence in teaching, having received nine teaching awards since joining Harris in 2004.

We hope you will be able to join us to hear from these speakers. If you are unavailable to join, a recording will be sent to you after the session.