At Harris, we believe strong leadership is as inclusive as it is ambitious.

Under the leadership of Katherine Baicker, Dean and the Emmett Dedmon Professor, Harris Public Policy has an ambitious agenda for the future as it seeks to redefine what it means to be a policy school for a new generation of leaders. The Dean's Office, with input from faculty and staff leadership, sets Harris's direction and strategic priorities. 

Harris Public Policy's three advisory boards provide guidance on new and ongoing initiatives, as well as resource development. Members of both the Harris Council and the Alumni Council are accomplished professionals with substantial experience in the public, nonprofit, and private sectors. Harris' Diversity & Inclusion Advisory Board comprises representatives from Harris's students, alumni, faculty, and staff who have exemplified leadership in their commitment to fostering diversity and inclusion at Harris and in the policy arena.

Dean Katherine Baicker

Dean and Emmett Dedmon Professor

Katherine Baicker

Katherine Baicker has been Dean since 2017. Her research focuses on health policy, including the the effectiveness of health insurance and health system reform.