Find important Harris events and holidays, school closings, and other dates and deadlines here.

Autumn 2020

Deadline to apply for a Harris Certificate (Returning Students)

Monday, August 3

 

Academic English Preparation Program (AEPP) begins

Thursday, August 6

Jumpstart begins

Monday, August 17

Math Camp begins

Monday, August 31

Labor Day (University closed)

Monday, September 7

Autumn quarter course info for all graduate departments viewable on my.UChicago

TBD (early September)

Pre-Registration for autumn courses

Tuesday, September 8 (8:30am) - Thursday, September 10 (5:00pm)

Registration opens for autumn courses

Monday, September 21 (8:30am)

Autumn quarter begins

Tuesday, September 29

Deadline to apply for December graduation

Friday, October 2
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, October 2
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last day to change autumn course registration. In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor.

Friday, October 9 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Autumn deadline to apply for a Harris Certificate

Friday, October 23 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 4

Pass/Fail deadline 

Monday, October 26 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Winter course info for all departments visible on My.Uchicago Monday, November 2
Monday of Week 6
Academic Showcase: Learn about winter Harris courses

Wednesday - Thursday, November 4-5

Wednesday - Thursday of week 6

Pre-Registration for Winter quarter Harris courses

Wednesday, November 4 (8:30 am) - Friday, November 6 (5:00 pm)
Week 6

Registration opens for winter courses

Monday, November 16 (8:30am)

Monday of week 8

Thanksgiving (No Classes - University Closed, November 26-27)

Monday-Friday, November 23-27

Quarter ends

Saturday, December 12

Autumn Quarter Grades Due

Wednesday, December 16

Quarter Break

Sunday, December 12 – Sunday, January 3, 2021

Winter 2021

Quarter Begins

Monday, January 11 

Deadline to apply for March graduation

Friday, January 15
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, January 15
Friday of week 1

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed)

Monday, January 18
Add/drop deadline: Last Day to Change Course Registration
In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor

Friday, January 22 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Pass/fail deadline winter

Monday, February 8 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Spring course info for all departments visible on My.Uchicago

Monday, February 15

Monday of week 6

Academic Showcase: learn about spring Harris courses

Tuesday, February 16 (tentative)

Tuesday of week 6

Pre-Registration for spring quarter Harris courses

Wednesday, February 17 (8:30am) - Friday, February 19 (5:00pm) (tentative)
Week 6

Registration opens for spring courses

Monday, March 1 (8:30am)

Monday of week 8

Quarter Ends

Saturday, March 20

Winter Quarter Grades Due

Wednesday, March 24

Quarter Break

Sunday, March 20 – Sunday, March 28

Spring 2021

Quarter Begins

Monday, March 29

Deadline to apply for June graduation

Friday, April 2
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, April 2
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last Day to Change Course Registration
In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor

Friday, April 9 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Pass/fail deadline

Monday, April 26 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Memorial Day (University closed)

Monday, May 31

Grading deadline for graduating students

Tuesday, June 8 (9:00am)

Quarter ends

Saturday, June 12

Convocation

Saturday, June 12

Spring Quarter Grades Due

Tuesday, June 15 (Noon)