Find important Harris events and holidays, school closings, and other dates and deadlines here.

Harris Academic Calendar

Spring 2019

Quarter Begins

Monday, April 1

Deadline to apply for June graduation

Friday, April 5
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, April 5
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last Day to Change Course Registration
In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor

Friday, April 12 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Pass/fail deadline

Monday, April 29 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Memorial Day (University closed)

Monday, May 27

Grading deadline for graduating students

Friday, June 7

Quarter ends

Friday, June 14

Convocation

Saturday, June 15

Spring Quarter Grades Due

Tuesday, June 18

Spring Quarter Grades Posted

Tuesday, June 18

Quarter Break

Sunday, June 16 – Sunday June 23

Summer 2019

Quarter Begins

Monday, June 24

Deadline to apply for August graduation

Friday, June 28
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, June 28
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last day to change course registration
In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor

Friday, June 28 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Pass/fail deadline

Monday, July 15 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Independence Day (University closed)

Thursday, July 4

Grading deadline for graduating students

Friday, August 23

Quarter ends

Saturday, August 31

Summer Quarter Grades Due

Tuesday, September 3

Summer Quarter Grades Posted

Wednesday, September 4

Quarter Break

Sunday, September 1 – Monday, September 30

Autumn 2019

Deadline to apply for a Harris Certificate (Returning Students)

Friday, August 2

 

AEPP begins

Thursday, August 8

Jumpstart begins

Monday, August 19

Labor Day (University Closed)

Monday, September 2

MathCamp begins

Tuesday, September 3

Autumn quarter course info for all graduate departments viewable on my.uchicago

September

Pre-Registration for autumn courses

Monday, September 9 (8:30am) - Tuesday, September 10 (5:00pm)

Registration opens for autumn courses

Monday, September 23 (8:30am)

Autumn quarter begins

Tuesday, October 1

Deadline to apply for December graduation

Friday, October 4
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, October 4
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last day to change autumn course registration. In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor.

Friday, October 11 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Autumn deadline to apply for a Harris Certificate

Friday, October 25 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 4

Pass/Fail deadline 

Monday, October 28 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Academic Showcase - Learn about winter Harris courses

Wednesday, November 6

Wednesday of week 6

Winter course info for all departments visible on My.Uchicago

Monday, November 11 
Monday of Week 7

Pre-Registration for Winter quarter Harris courses  

Monday, November 11 - Tuesday, November 12
Week 7

Registration opens for winter courses

Monday, November 18 (8:30am)

Monday of week 8

Thanksgiving (University Closed)

Thursday-Friday, November 28-29

Quarter ends

Saturday, December 14

Autumn Quarter Grades Due

Tuesday, December 17

Autumn Quarter Grades Posted

Wednesday, December 18

Quarter Break

Sunday, December 14 – Sunday, January 5, 2020

Winter 2020

Quarter Begins

Monday, January 6

Deadline to apply for March graduation

Friday, January 10
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, January 10
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last Day to Change Course Registration
In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor

Friday, January 17 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed)

Monday, January 20

Pass/fail deadline winter

Monday, February 3 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Academic Showcase – learn about spring Harris courses

Tuesday, February 11

Tuesday of week 6

Spring course info for all departments visible on My.Uchicago

Monday, February 17

Monday of week 7

Pre-Registration for spring quarter Harris courses

Monday, February 17 (8:30am) - Tuesday, February 18 (5:00pm)
Week 7

Registration opens for spring courses

Monday, February 24 (8:30am)

Monday of week 8

Quarter Ends

Saturday, March 21

Winter Quarter Grades Due

Tuesday, March 24

Winter Quarter Grades Posted

Tuesday, March 25

Quarter Break

Sunday, March 22 – Sunday, March 29

Spring 2020

Quarter Begins

Monday, March 30

Deadline to apply for June graduation

Friday, April 4
Friday of week 1

Last day that students can make changes to course registration in my.uchicago

Friday, April 4
Friday of week 1

Add/drop deadline: Last Day to Change Course Registration
In week 2 all changes must be made through advisor

Friday, April 11 (5:00pm)
Friday of week 2

Pass/fail deadline

Monday, April 28 (9:00am)
Monday of week 5

Memorial Day (University closed)

Monday, May 25

Grading deadline for graduating students

Friday, June 6

Quarter ends

Saturday, June 13

Convocation

Saturday, June 13

Spring Quarter Grades Due

Tuesday, June 16

Spring Quarter Grades Posted

Wednesday, June 17

Quarter Break

Sunday, June 14 – Sunday, June 21