The Project on Political Reform

People Behind the Project

 

Project Leadership

William Howell

William Howell, Director of PPR, is the Sydney Stein Professor in American Politics at Harris Public Policy and a professor in the Department of Political Science and the College. He has written widely on separation-of-powers issues and American political institutions, especially the presidency. He currently is working on research projects on Obama's education initiatives, distributive politics and the normative foundations of executive power.

 

Marc Farinella, Executive Director

Marc Farinella (MA '87), Executive Director of PPR, is a Senior Fellow and former Chief Operating Officer of Harris Public Policy. During his twenty-five year career in government and politics, he has served as a gubernatorial chief of staff, political campaign director, and political and public policy adivsor to governors, U.S. Senators and political candidates across the nation.

 

 

Student Advisory Board Leadership Team

Name

Year

Position

Email

Rachel Gordon

2nd

Co-Chair

rngordon@uchicago.edu

Danny Gold

2nd

Co-Chair

dgold1@uchicago.edu

Becki Planchard

2nd

Member-at-Large

bplanchard@uchicago.edu

Tade Mengesha

2nd

Co-Chair, CAB

mengesha@uchicago.edu

Gregory Smith

2nd

Co-Chair, CAB

gregorysmith18@uchicago.edu

Matthew Lafond

1st

Vice Chair

mblafond@uchicago.edu

Shuhan Zhou

1st

Vice Chair, Events

shuhanz@uchicago.edu

Lola DeIturbe

1st

Vice Chair, Events

deiturbe@uchicago.edu

Annie Gao

1st

Vice Chair, Training & Professional Development

axgao1@uchicago.edu

Andrew Yaspan

1st

CAB Liaison

ayaspan@uchicago.edu

Jennifer Joe

1st

Member-at-Large

jenniferjoe@uchicago.edu

Kiran Misra

1st

Member-at-Large

kiranmisra@uchicago.edu

Soyoung Kwak

1st

Member-at-Large

stkwak@uchicago.edu

Binbin He

1st

Member-at-Large

binbhe@uchicago.edu